Training for Responsible Young Citizenship

All the Officials of ‪#‎Lx16‬ gathered in Mariastein, Switzerland, for the Training for Responsible Young Citizenship, a first of it’s kind in EYP.

The training consisted of perfecting various aspects, including academic, media, social and organising ones of the fast-approaching session in Laax. The three teams: Chairpersons, Media Team and Organisers met to make sure the session will live up to it’s highest potential.

Credits to: Riccardo Passarella


New Organisers are selected!

13767257_818382318276991_278452145140757814_o The Laax family is finally complete.

Please welcome the latest four awesome Organisers to join the team. They will help us fill the specific roles we needed in Organisers:

  • Jakob Gutschlhofer (AT)
  • Mahaut Estier (CH)
  • Angela von Ballmoos (CH)
  • Tamta Tsveraidze (GE)

Call for Officials

After selecting the President, the Editors and some new Organiser, it is now time to finalise the Officials Team!
Read the Call Booklet, the Call and submit your application to become a Vice-President, a Chairperson, a Journalist or an Editorial Assistant of #Lx16!
You can find everything you need to apply on the new Members Platform at: https://www.members.eyp.org/event/laax-2016-83rd-international-session-european-youth-parliament
The call is open until Monday, 30th of May at Noon (CEST)


Between the 22nd and 24th of April 2016 the organisers gathered in Laax to welcome the newly selected members of the team, revise everything that has been done up to this moment and transition to the new Team Structure which will define how the team functions from now on and at the session.


Didier Burkhalter supports us!

We are very honoured to announce that Mr. Didier Burkhalter, Federal Councilor, head of the Federal Department of Foreign Affairs and President of the Swiss Confederation in 2014 during the Swiss Chairmanship of the OSCE, is one of the patrons of the Session!
Here’s a little something he wanted to share with you:
“Dear young people, I encourage you to participate in the European Youth Parliament. It will give you the opportunity to shape the world of tomorrow. You will debate, listen, work on compromises and create shared values: give life to democracy. I am glad that the EYP enables you to take your responsibility for the next generations.”

Meet the New Orgas!

We are thrilled to unveil the new orgas who are joining our team!


Please welcome:

Miriam Aitken (CH)

Anniken Knutsen (NO)

Michal Kolácek (CZ)

Aritz Labrador (ES)

Tom Wolfskämpf (DE)

Tarik Lazouni (CH)

Michaela Novotná (CZ)

Lucius Miller (CH)

Jakub Roslewski (PL)

Michelle Blatter (CH)

Matthias Masini (CH)


Welcome the Editors!

We are thrilled to unveil the Editors of the Session: Mr. Waltter Roslin from Finland and Ms Karin-Liis Lahtmäe from Estonia!

The Editors will be leading the Media Team, which will produce visual, academic and other contents both for the Session participants and everyone else who might be interested in what is happening in Laax during the Session.

Hear out what they think about the experience that awaits them:

“How can we ensure that what we as the Media team create will be accepted by our audience? Whilst,  it is true that we have Europe’s brightest minds at our disposal, that in itself does not constitute action. Laax 2016 will be the perfect close-knit setting to enable us to enable you. We want to bring back the essence of the all-around media team that is not cooped up in the media room, but actively engaging the session’s participants. Our game plan is to cover and assist; cover the memories you’ll be making and assist in their make-up by informing, inspiring and putting our collective knowledge into practice. We are highly anticipating what and who the upcoming months will bring as we move towards Laax 2016.”


Welcome the President!

Franziska Maier, from Germany, is the President of Laax 2016.

The President has many functions during the session. Throughout the session, she co-ordinates the different groups of participants: the delegates, journalists, chairs and organisers. As the public face of the session, the President and board (consisting of two or three Vice-Presidents) chair the debates during the General Assembly, ensuring that the official procedures are followed.

Here’s a thought she would like to share with everyone:

“Laax 2016 will be a session full of challenging debates, well-grounded and documented learning experiences, as well as mutual trust amongst a closely knit Officials team. The core of every session is the policy-related content it produces. I wish to make a contribution to Laax 2016 by taking effective approaches at making topics understandable, and at developing policy solutions that respond to different viewpoints, are based on refinement, and subject to an active process of deliberation. Its results should provide further inspiration to the EYP community. Empowering the Chairs team to make a difference, making all participants allies in this common undertaking, and celebrating the achievements we make along the way are at the core of implementing these plans”.


Call for Organisers

Laax 2016 has come a long way. From what was once a crazy idea, we have developed an inspiring vision and put all our energy into making it a reality. Now, with the framework set and the green light granted, we are ready to finalise our wonderful project and make it happen. For this, we are looking for a small number of energetic and highly dedicated individuals, that are willing to go the extra mile to go beyond all expectations and work together with the excellent team we have to implement all of our crazy ideas. In order to prepare your application, please have a look at our concept, consult our facebook page and website. There is also a google form where anyone that wishes to do so can contribute to shaping the session, we encourage you to make use of this opportunity before submitting your application. Should you have any questions, do not hesitate to email us at laax2016[at]eyp.ch. We are looking forward to reading your applications!

The Call and Application form can be found HERE